Call Of Duty Modern Warfare Second Beta: Here's What To Expect

Uncategorized Admin 0

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is gearing up for its second beta before the first-person shooter launches on October 25 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. Developer Infinity Ward has outlined what you can expect when the Modern Warfare beta returns this Thursday.

Posted on the Modern Warfare subreddit, the headlining feature of this second beta is cross-play on all platforms. Ground War, the game’s massive 32v32 multiplayer mode, makes its first appearance with a new map called Karst River Quarry. Modern Warfare’s second beta is open to those who pre-ordered on PC and Xbox One, and all PS4 owners (whether you pre-ordered or not). It will run from September 19-20, then immeditaly go into open access for all players from September 20-23.

Cross-Play Beta Start Times

  • September 19 (PS4 open beta; Xbox One/PC early access)
    • 10 AM PT
    • 1 PM ET
    • 6 PM BST
    • 3 AM AET (September 20)
  • September 20 (PS4, Xbox One, PC open beta)
    • 6 PM PT
    • 9 PM ET
    • 2 AM BST (September 21)
    • 11 AM AET (September 21)

Infinity Ward also shared incoming bug fixes for Modern Warfare’s second beta. Some of these fixes include addressing a “pull” players experience near doors, grenades getting stuck on doors, players getting stuck in parts of the map, and more. Additionally, Infinity Ward said it is investigating several other issues, including online server connectivity, weapon attachments not unlocking at the requisite level, and more.

While Infinity Ward hinted at adding battle royale to Modern Warfare, the studio insists battle royale isn’t coming. Though the studio “love[s] battle royale,” studio narrative director Taylor Kurosaki explained Infinity Ward has its hands full with other elements. “Campaign, multiplayer, Spec Ops—[battle royale] won’t fit in the box! How much do you want?” Kurosaki said.

Source: Game Spot Mashup