Destiny 2 Servers Going Down For Maintenance Until Shadowkeep Releases

Uncategorized Admin 0

The release of Destiny 2‘s new Shadowkeep expansion is imminent. In preparation for the release, Bungie is taking down the game and its predecessor entirely for server maintenance to rollout the update that will usher in Shadowkeep.

Bungie tweeted a note regarding the outage, saying that both Destiny and Destiny 2 servers will be offline starting at 9:45 AM PT until October 1 at 10 AM PT. At that point update 2.6.0.1 will become available and both Shadowkeep and the free-to-play New Light version will be available.

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Start Time

  • 9:45 AM PT
  • 12:45 PM PT
  • 5:45 PM BST
  • 2:45 AM AET (October 1)

What Time Does Destiny 2: Shadowkeep Come Out?

  • October 1 @ 10 AM PT
  • October 1 @ 1 PM ET
  • October 1 @ 6 PM BST
  • October 2 @ 3 AM AET (October 2)

That timeline gives you just a little more time to prepare for Shadowkeep by trashing and consolidating items that will be changed by the new expansion, like multiple copies of weapons mods. If you miss the boat on doing that prep work, don’t worry too much. Shadowkeep is going to introduce a number of enhancements so you’ll catch up with new and better loot quickly enough.

The new expansion will nerf some of the best current weapons, but it will also ease the grind for getting high-level rewards. You can also look forward to tougher Nightfall missions that will offer better loot. If you’re brand new to Destiny 2 completely, the New Light version introduces it as a F2P game with loads of content available for free.

For more details on Shadowkeep, check out our pre-order guide.

Source: Game Spot Mashup