logobanner

Fortnitemares Cup Marks The First-Ever Fortnite PvE Tournament

Uncategorized Admin 0

Epic has revealed the Fortnitemares Cup, a competitive Fortnite event that breaks new ground in the game’s esports world. The Fortnitemares Cup is the first-ever PvE tournament in Fortnite’s history. Rather than face off in the traditional battle royale mode, players can squad up this week and compete in a fan-favorite limited-time mode (LTM). Here’s what you need to know.

Fortnitemares Cup

The Fortnitemares Cup begins on October 23 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET and runs until the next day at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. That gives participants about a little over a full day to set their best score in the game’s PvE mode, Horde Rush. If you want to practice taking down those massive Caretakers as seen in Wrath of the Cube Queen, you can jump into Horde Rush anytime ahead of the tournament.

Horde Rush will stick around until the end of the Fortnite Halloween event on November 2, but if you enter the Fortnitemares Cup from the game’s competitive menu, you’ll be able to compete for a high score and walk away with free cosmetics.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup