Ghost Recon: Breakpoint Open Beta Pre-Load Now Live

Uncategorized Admin 0

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Breakpoint is set to launch on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One this fall, and ahead of its October 4 release, developer and publisher Ubisoft has announced that the open beta is available to pre-load right now.

While the Ghost Recon: Breakpoint open beta doesn’t start until Thursday, September 26, Ubisoft is allowing you to get a headstart by downloading the open beta before it goes live. You can pre-load the open beta on PC, PS4, or Xbox One, and it’s scheduled to run from September 26-29 and is just shy of 15GB to download.

Open Beta Start Time

  • Pre-load: September 24, 3 AM PT / 5 AM CST / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST
  • Servers Open: September 26, 3 AM PT / 5 AM CST / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST
  • Servers Close: September 29, 7 AM PT / 9 AM CST / 10 ET / 3 PM BST

Ghost Recon: Breakpoint’s open beta will let you experience five main missions across Auroa’s massive open-world, as well as a variety of side missions and daily Faction Missions. Further, you’ll be able to dive into the game’s Ghost War mode, with 4v4 Elimination and three maps available to test out. Ubisoft notes that your progress from the beta won’t transfer to the full game when it launches next month.

The Inside Xbox livestream is now underway, and includes an interview with Ghost Recon: Breakpoint start Jon Bernthal. We expect a few different announcements to come out of the presentation, including a look at The Outer Worlds and trailer reveals for Afterparty, Children of Morta, Felix the Reaper, and more.

Source: Game Spot Mashup