Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Starts Next Week

Uncategorized Admin 0

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint launches in October, but you can jump in to an open beta a little sooner than that. Ubisoft has announced that the beta will run from September 26-29 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The beta will be staggered between platforms, but the times themselves are synced up globally so you can play with other ghosts across the world. Ubisoft also said this open beta will take into account some of the feedback from the recent closed beta, with a blog that details the exact improvements forthcoming.

The open beta will include your first look at the Ghost War PvP, with only Elimination Mode open for the test. It will consist of four maps: Skell Port, PMC Camp, Cold War Bunker, and Deserted Harbor.

In the PvE mode, you’ll have access to two new regions that weren’t available in the closed beta–New Argyll and Infinity–for a total of six. You’ll also be able to play five missions in total, three of which are new from the closed beta: Back to Basics, Skell on the Move, and The Enemy of My Enemy. The skill-testing Drone Areas are back from the closed beta as well.

Ubisoft notes that your progress from the beta won’t transfer to the main game. This will be the first major release in Ubisoft’s Uplay+ subscription, which gives you unlimited access to new Ubisoft releases. If you’re a subscriber as of October 1, you’ll get early access to the Breakpoint Ultimate Edition. The studio also recently revealed Breakpoint’s PC specs.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Pre-Loading (Sept 24)

  • PS4, Xbox One, Uplay
    • 3 AM PT
    • 6 AM ET
    • 11 AM BST
    • 8 PM AEST
  • Epic Game Store
    • 8 AM PT
    • 11 AM ET
    • 4 PM BST
    • 1 AM AEST (Sept 25)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Start Time (Sept 26)

  • PS4, Xbox One, Uplay
    • 3 AM PT
    • 6 AM ET
    • 11 AM BST
    • 8 PM AEST
  • Epic Game Store
    • 8 AM PT
    • 11 AM ET
    • 4 PM BST
    • 1 AM AEST (Sept 27)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta End Time (Sept 29)

  • 7 AM PT
  • 10 AM ET
  • 3 PM BST
  • 12 AM AEST (Sept 30)

Source: Game Spot Mashup