Hideo Kojima to Answer Questions on Livestream Tomorrow

Uncategorized Admin 0

Industry veteran Hideo Kojima, the creator of the Metal Gear Solid series, will appear on a livestream Q&A event tomorrow, May 19, it has been announced. The event is taking place at the Nordic Game conference in Malmo, Sweden. Kojima is already in town, as he recently visited with DICE and Mojang.

The Kojima Q&A will be moderated by Remedy Entertainment’s Thomas Puha. There will apparently be a good deal of interaction between Kojima and the audience.

“The Q&A will be all about the give-and-take between Kojima on stage and the audience,” reads a line from the announcement.

You can submit a question for Kojima here–there’s no guarantee he’s answer it, though. The Q&A will be livestreamed on the Nordic Game YouTube channel, starting at 10:00 AM CET on May 19. That comes out to 2 AM PST/ 5 AM EST. Get that coffee brewing, I guess.

Kojima officially left Konami in December 2015, which is also when he announced the formation of a new version of Kojima Productions.

Now an independent studio, the company announced a partnership with Sony for a new PlayStation 4 and PC game, which Kojima recently said aims to appeal to fans of Uncharted and The Division.

“When it is announced, you might think, ‘That’s not outstanding,’ but you’ll understand when you see it and play it. The genre is action,” he said.

Kojima has also said he hopes the game can be expanded eventually into a series, while he also would like to see anime, manga, and toys based on it.

Recently, Kojima revealed that Kojima Productions’ logo actually had a name and a full body.

:

Source: GameSpot-3