How To Watch Apple Event 2019: Livestream, Start Time, And More

Uncategorized Admin 0

Apple is preparing to unveil new products–namely a slate of iPhone 11 devices–and you can watch all the announcements as they happen. The event will take place today, September 10, at 10 AM PT at the Steve Jobs Theatre in Cupertino, and you’ll have a more widely available option to watch the livestream this time around. As is customary ahead of these events, the Apple store has taken offline in anticipation of the new arrivals.

GameSpot sister site CNET expects the event to focus on hardware. That will include three new phone models, rumored to be the iPhone 11, 11 Max/Pro, and 11R. Those are likely to include better cameras and processors, and a new iOS13 operating system that is also likely to be highlighted. Apple is facing the challenge of spurring on customers to upgrade, so we’ll see how these new phones stack up. We may also see new Apple Watch models.

Apple Event Start Time

  • 10 AM PT
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 3 AM AET (September 11)

Apple has streamed its events for years, usually through its own devices and Safari browser. This event will mark the first time Apple will stream through YouTube, owned by its tech competitor Google. That means you can simply bookmark this page and come back to watch at showtime through the livestream below.

Watch The Apple iPhone Event Stream

Apple has recently been expanding from tech hardware and software to entertainment and services, like its Apple TV Plus streaming service which will host original programming, and the upcoming Apple Arcade game subscription service. On that front it’s also seeing increased competition, including from Google, which is preparing to launch its own Play Pass subscription.

Source: Game Spot Mashup