How To Watch The Game Awards: Start Time, Livestream, And What To Expect

Uncategorized Admin 0

The release of CD Projekt Red’s highly anticipated Cyberpunk 2077 isn’t the only attention-grabber happening on December 10. The Game Awards goes live on the same day and is all-virtual this time around as the world continues to grapple with the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. There are 30 categories to get through, including the coveted Game of the Year award that games like Hades and The Last of Us Part II are competing for. Here’s everything you need to know about this year’s The Game Awards, including start time, where to watch, and what to expect.

The Game Awards Start Time

This year’s The Game Awards goes live earlier than usual. Instead of typically occurring in the evening, the livestream kicks off on Thursday, December 10 with a pre-show that starts at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET. The main event takes place just 30 minutes later.

  • US West Coast: 4 PM PT
  • US East Coast: 7 PM ET
  • UK: 12 AM GMT (December 11)
  • Sydney, Australia: 11 AM AET (December 11)

Where To Watch The Game Awards

The Game Awards will be livestreamed on all the usual places, including the company’s official Twitch and YouTube channels. The award ceremony can also be viewed on Facebook Live, Oculus Venues, and Twitter. We here at GameSpot will stream The Game Awards through the livestream above and on YouTube.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup