Nintendo Direct-Style Switch Indies Stream Announced, Airs Tomorrow

Uncategorized Admin 0

This week just got more jam-packed with announcements. PlayStation’s final State of Play for the year goes live tomorrow, December 10, and The 2019 Game Awards airs this Thursday. Now, to add even more to the plate, Nintendo has announced a livestream of its own going live tomorrow.

Nintendo confirmed on Twitter that a brand-new Indie World Showcase will stream live at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on December 10. While what’s to be shown remains unknown, the company said that “roughly 20 minutes of information” will be provided on upcoming Nintendo Switch indies. You can watch the livestream below.

Nintendo Indie World Showcase Livestream and Start Times

  • December 10, 10 AM PT
  • December 10, 1 PM ET
  • December 10, 6 PM GMT
  • December 11, 4 AM AET

The upcoming Nindies livestream makes this week a busy one for the games industry. Sony said that its final State of Play for 2019 promises around 20 minutes of announcements. This includes “new game reveals, release date announcements, new gameplay footage, PlayStation Worldwide Studios updates, and more.” You can watch the State of Play livestream here.

Similarly, The Game Awards promises a night filled with “surprise new game announcements, world premieres, and special video game-inspired musical performances.” Show host Geoff Keighley has confirmed that, on top of these announcements, there will be around 10 new game/project reveals. The Game Awards can be streamed live right here on GameSpot, as well as on other platforms.

Source: Game Spot Mashup