Oculus Rift Pre-Orders Start January 6

Uncategorized Admin 0

Oculus have announced that pre-orders for their Rift VR headset will go live on January 6, starting at 8am PST (4pm GMT). There are no details on what sort of packages will be available, with Oculus saying they’ll be “sharing everything you need to know to order your Rift on Wednesday when pre-orders go live.”

Every Rift, regardless of whether it is a pre-order or later retail purchase, will come with a free copy of Lucky’s Tale by Playful, described as “VR’s answer to Mario 64″. Pre-orders alone will also ship with a copy of EVE: Valkyrie.

Luckey Palmer, founder of Oculus, will be doing a Reddit AMA on January 6 at 6pm PST (2am GMT) so if you’ve got any burning questions, you better get that coffee pot on.

Source: God is Geek