Pokemon Go Is Going Down For Maintenance On June 1

Uncategorized Admin 0

Pokemon Go will be unplayable for much of Monday, June 1. Developer Niantic has announced it is taking the game offline around the world that day while it performs extended server maintenance.

The maintenance period is expected to last for about seven hours, from 11 AM PT (2 PM ET) to 6 PM PT (9 PM ET). During that time, the game will be inaccessible, so you won’t be able to log in and play until the maintenance concludes.

In the meantime, Niantic has a few events lined up for Pokemon Go. The Legendary Pokemon Terrakion is back in Raids until May 26, after which point it will be replaced by another Gen 5 Legendary: the debuting Reshiram. On top of that, the Sinnoh Throwback Challenge line is currently underway, giving players more chances to catch Pokemon from the Sinnoh region, including Shiny Glameow.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup