Pokemon Sword And Shield Lunar New Year Event Now Live, Features Shiny Tauros

Uncategorized Admin 0

A new limited-time Max Raid event is now underway in Pokemon Sword and Shield. To celebrate the Year of the Ox, the oxen Pokemon Tauros, Miltank, and Bouffalant are appearing more frequently in Max Raid dens in both games this weekend, and you’ll have a chance to encounter a Shiny Tauros in five-star Raids.

Like other “extra” Max Raid events, however, the Lunar New Year event will only be around for a couple of days. The event runs until 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on Sunday, January 24. Afterward, January’s regular Max Raid event will resume.

Before the featured Pokemon can appear in your game, you’ll first need to refresh your Max Raid dens. You can do so either by connecting online via the Y-Comm or by opening the Mystery Gift menu and selecting Get the Wild Area News.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup