Rocket League cross-network play comes to PC and Xbox One

Uncategorized Admin 0

Rocket League developer, Psyonix, has announced that cross-network play between PC and Xbox One will be supported for the vehicular-sport hybrid from today, May 24.

This marks the first time cross-network play has been available in an Xbox One title and will be available for players to opt in (or out) of thanks to a simple check box in the options menu.

“We’re really excited to bring Xbox One and PC players closer together,” said Jeremy Dunham, Vice President, Psyonix. “Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them.”

Cross-network compatibility is scheduled to launch worldwide at 23:00 GMT, 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET  & 22:00 UTC.

Source: God is Geek