Steam's New Free-Weekend Games Are Freakin' Fantastic

Uncategorized Admin 0

If you’re looking for something to do this weekend, then Steam has three excellent games with free-play periods that will easily take care of your boredom. The fantastic metropolis builder Cities: Skylines; the incredibly in-depth intergalactic sim Kerbal Space Program; and the intense, heart-pounding tactical shooter Insurgency: Sandstorm are all free to play on PC this weekend.

Each game is available for free right now, though if you want to play past the free-play period, you’ll need to buy it. Thankfully, they’re all discounted, so you won’t have to pay full price to keep going. Cities: Skylines is free on Steam until March 29 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET, Kerbal Space Program until March 30 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET, and Insurgency: Sandstorm until April 1 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET.

Both Cities: Skylines and Kerbal Space Program have received stellar reviews from GameSpot. Cities: Skylines’ review scored it an 8/10, praising its realistic and mod-friendly city-building, while Kerbal Space Program’s review awarded the game a 9/10 for its impressively realistic physics and science as well as its steep but gratifying difficulty curve.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup