Sword & Shield's Weird New Glitched Out Pokemon Will Be Revealed Tomorrow

Uncategorized Admin 0

Pokemon Sword and Shield are less than two months away now, and The Pokemon Company continues to steadily reveal new details about the games in the lead up to their launch. Last week, we got our first glimpse–sort of–at a mysterious new Gen 8 Pokemon, and it looks like we’ll learn more about it very soon.

According to Pokemon fansite Serebii, the new Gen 8 Pokemon will be officially revealed tomorrow, September 18, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 1 PM UTC. The official Pokemon Twitter account has also teased the reveal is imminent, tweeting that there was a “technical issue” with the original announcement and that the problem will be “resolved shortly.”

The new Pokemon in question first appeared on the Pokemon Sword and Shield website. However, its page was intentionally corrupted; the image of the Pokemon appears glitched and certain details about the monster are obscured. However, we do know it will be a pure Fighting-type with the Steadfast Ability, and it weighs 257.9 lbs. The page also features this bit of flavor text:

“Only [BLANK] that have survived many battles can attain this [BLANK]. When this Pokemon’s [BLANK] [BLANK]ers, it will retire from combat.”

The prevailing fan theory seems to be that the new Pokemon is a regional evolution of Farfetch’d, although we’ll know for sure in just a little bit. In the meantime, you can see all the new Gen 8 Pokemon revealed so far in our gallery. Pokemon Sword and Shield launch for Nintendo Switch on November 15. If you’re interested in picking them up, be sure to check out our Pokemon Sword and Shield pre-order guide.

Source: Game Spot Mashup