The CW Has Renewed 13 Shows For Next Season

Uncategorized Admin 0

The CW has given fans a belated new year’s gift with early renewals of 13 series for the upcoming 2020-2021 TV season. Fans of The CW’s ongoing DC Comics-inspired superhero multiverse, the Arrowverse, will be relieved to see five of their favorite shows already safe from cancelation while Riverdale die-hards can rest easy and wait for Season 5.

According to Mark Pedowitz, president of The CW Network, the renewals are set to “give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on.”

So what all is coming back? We’ve got a complete list right here:

  • Katy Keene (13 additional episodes)

  • Batwoman (Season 2)

  • Nancy Drew (Season 2)

  • All American (Season 3)

  • Black Lightning (Season 4)

  • DC’s Legends Of Tomorrow (Season 6)

  • Charmed (Season 3)

  • Dynasty (Season 4)

  • The Flash (Season 7)

  • In The Dark (Season 3)

  • Legacies (Season 3)

  • Riverdale (Season 5)

  • Roswell, New Mexico (Season 3)

  • Supergirl (Season 6)

Specific airdates and scheduling for these new seasons have yet to be announced, but Katy Keene–which was been given an additional episode order ahead of its series premiere and stars Lucy Hale, Ashleigh Murray, Jonny Beauchamp, and Julia Chen–will debut on The CW on February 6.

Meanwhile, keep up to date with everything currently happening in the Arrowverse’s massive crossover, Crisis On Infinite Earths, which is sure to not only wrap up some loose ends but pave the way for these new superhero seasons that are looming just around the corner.

Source: Game Spot Mashup