Call Of Duty: Warzone Double XP Now Live

Uncategorized Admin 0

Double XP in Call of Duty: Warzone is live now, but it only lasts until tomorrow. Activision announced that, in response to 1 million players completing Call of Duty’s challenge for supporting veterans, it would grant extra experience points for all players for 24 hours.

Last week, Activision kicked off an in-game challenge to raise awareness for action to support veteran medics and hospital corpsmen and women. The challenge tasks people to revive five downed players in Call of Duty: Warzone; competing it by May 9 grants a unique Call of Duty Endowment calling card. In addition, Activision donates $1 to the Call of Duty Endowment charity for each person who successfully finishes the challenge.

The total number of players has just crossed 1 million, and as promised, Activision enabled Double XP for all Warzone players. But it won’t last long: the promotion will only be live until tomorrow. An exact time wasn’t specified, but Activision’s announcement came at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST so the Double XP is likely to expire at that same time tomorrow.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup