D&D Announces Two New Books, And One Is A Crossover With Magic The Gathering

Uncategorized Admin 0

It’s a big week for Dungeons & Dragons players, as Wizards of the Coast has announced two new books for the tabletop roleplaying game: The Wild Beyond The Witchlight and Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos. If the latter sounds a little familiar, it’s because it takes place in the same world as a recently-released Magic the Gathering set.

Arriving in stores on September 21 is The Wild Beyond The Witchlight. This is the next adventure storyline which will take characters to Feywild for the very first time in Fifth Edition. Details are a bit scarce; however, the book promises “new characters, monsters, mechanics, and story hooks,” according to an Amazon listing for Witchlight.

Cover by Tyler Jacobsen
Cover by Tyler Jacobsen

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup