Hunt Fallout 76 Mole Miners In This New In-Game Event

Uncategorized Admin 0

Bethesda Game Studios has unveiled two new Fallout 76 events that introduce new looting opportunities and in-game activities. One of these events is now live on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

The first event is a hunt for mole miners who have emerged from their underground chambers to scour the lands for loot. These mole miners can be found around the Ash Heap region, where you can encounter them all weekend long. From now until Monday, May 25 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET, you can hunt down and take out mole miners and loot their packs for a bunch of gear. Additionally, these packs–called Miner Pails–can be bought from Vendor bots around Appalachia. These Miner Pails can then be used to craft the same packs the mole miners strewn about the Ash Heap use, and you can either keep them for yourself or trade them to others.

The second event is the return of the Fasnacht Parade. From May 25 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET to June 2 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET, you can help the Protectrons in Helvetia set up for the seasonal event. After everything has been set, you will then be tasked with protecting the droids from enemies while they march around the town. Doing so rewards you with loot, and the more bots that are saved, the better the rewards will be. Bethesda said the event’s decorations will appear an hour before it starts, and that the event itself will start an hour later and every hour after. Additionally, the studio said it implemented a variety of updates to the event, including balancing the robots, “significantly increasing” the drop rates for rare Fasnacht Masks, and more.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Game Spot Mashup